score card

FAQ: Kraft Heinz Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions
How can I tell if a Kraft Heinz product contains gluten?

Gluten content can almost always be determined from the label, and the most accurate information can be found by checking the ingredient list on our packages.  

For labeling purposes, Kraft Heinz includes wheat, barley, rye and oats as sources of gluten.  Our packages identify gluten by listing these common sources. Other grains that contain gluten are triticale, spelt, kamut, mir and farina, and if these grains are included in our products, they will also be labeled.

However you should know that we do not guarantee that our products are gluten-free because we sometimes purchase flavoring, color or spice ingredients from suppliers who do not list every possible source of gluten beyond what is required by law.  

We do not have a list of gluten-free products and, unless labeled as such, do not guarantee that our products are gluten-free.  Formulations and ingredients change too frequently to ensure that such lists are always up-to-date and accurate.  

We highly encourage you to carefully read the ingredient statements on all food labels each time you make food selections. This enables you to obtain the most accurate ingredient information for the specific products you select. It also allows you to get the most current information since ingredients in products may change over time.    

For Kraft Heinz-branded products that contain vinegar, information from our vinegar suppliers assures us that the vinegar we use in our products is gluten free.    

If you have additional questions about your personal dietary needs, please consult your doctor or a registered dietician. Lastly, here's a link for more information on Choosing Gluten Free Foods:

Kraft Contact